The closing of a chapter and the opening of another.

Since I was about 12 I have been working in a barn in one way or another.  Whether it was cleaning stalls, feeding or helping trailers I have always been working in the industry. For the last 3 years of my life I have been working for the Beverly Farm Equestrian Center

Barn
Barn (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

giving riding lessons and taking care of the horses. That streak came to a close April 12th when I worked my last day at the Equestrian Center.  I have been able to work with some awesome people and have been able to learn so much.

It is a bittersweet moment.  I am sad that I won’t be able to keep giving lessons at Beverly Farm anymore.  It already feels a little empty that I am not working there anymore because it has been a solid in my life for 3 years. Turning my keys in Tuesday sealed the deal.  I am grateful I got to work with Equinox Speech Language Therapy while I was at the barn and I was able to learn so much from the others I worked with.  Its going to be a change but I think it is time to take this step and move on

While I am sad to be leaving “the barn”, I am excited to be able to move on. I just got a new job with a marketing company that I am super excited for.  I know that I will be able to learn a lot from that as well. Being able to see a new career field and experience new things is something that I am looking forward to.   This will be a great job for me and really help me gain valuable experience for my future.

Leave a Reply

