National Western Stock Show and Rode

My first trip is in the books. The National Western Stock Show and Rodeo was an amazing experience. During my trip I was able to represent the state of Illinois by caring sponsor flags during rodeo performances, reading to children at the Denver Children’s Museum, and by helping with the mutton busting.

Not only did I participate in the rodeo festivities, I also was able to go to the Denver Market. The support I received from different companies was truly a blessing. It was amazing getting to talk to and meet new people from around the country. I would like to thank Dan Post Boots, Just Horsin’ Around Saddles and Tack, American West, Colorado Saddlery, Montana Silversmiths and Soma for donating items and being supporters for my year as Miss Rodeo Illinois.

If you have never been to “The Market” there is only one way to describe it…. massive! Thankfully two of the best tour guides that i could dream of. Don and Shirley Stavers with Stavers Western store in Arispe, IA were a life saver for me while I was trying to navigate the Denver Market. There was so much to see and different buildings to navigate. ¬†Without them I would have been very lost and overwhelmed, so a big thank you to them!

My first trip as Miss Rodeo Illinois was quite the adventure and I learned a lot. Getting to know my fellow state queens was an amazing experience and I am excited to get to know those awesome ladies even better as the year continues.

Leave a Reply

