Meet The Queen: Illinois

Illinois1Hello from the Land of Lincoln! I am Ariel Weinman, Miss Rodeo Illinois 2015 from Brighton, Ill. This year has already been a wild ride and I am looking forward to more adventures as Miss Rodeo Illinois.  Last May I graduated from Southern Illinois University – Edwardsville with a Bachelor’s of Science in Speech Communications I am also a graduate of Lewis and Clark Community College with an Associate in Science. I have my sights set on a Master’s degree as the next step in my education.

My love of horses started from a young age. My family couldn’t go to a fair or local picnic without me begging for a pony ride or two. I started taking riding lessons when I was 5 years old and never looked back. I often tell people “some kids played soccer, I rode horses.” Since then horses have been a huge part of…

View original post 738 more words

Leave a Reply

